In order to encourage and recognize excellence in landscape architecture and to demonstrate to the public the variety, scope and value of landscape architectural services, the Pennsylvania Delaware Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects hereby invites your participation in the 2024 PA–DE ASLA Awards Program.


The Awards Program is open to all PA and DE registered Landscape Architects, full and associate members of the Pennsylvania-Delaware Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects, and faculty members currently teaching in PA and DE landscape architectural curriculum submitting work associated with their academic pursuits. Entries from private practice offices, planning agencies, and sections of federal, state and local governments are invited to participate.


Other than projects submitted for the Landmark Award category, all projects completed in the past 15 years are eligible. Once the project receives an award, it is no longer eligible for entry in future award programs. To judge the Awards Program entries, a distinguished jury panel will be assembled.

Awards and Categories

Awards will be given for excellence in the execution of works of landscape architecture. Categories include:

  • General Design
  • Residential Design
  • Analysis & Planning
  • Communications
  • Research
  • The Landmark Award

Honor and Merit Awards may be given in each category. An “Award for Excellence” may be given to one project deserving of special merit in the program.

Entries will be judged on quality of design or presentation, functionalism, context and surrounding relationships, technological advancements, pioneering efforts, and overall significance to the profession.


  • Call for Entries – November 1, 2023
  • Entries Due – Friday, January 12, 2024 @ 11:59 pm EST
  • Notification of Winners – Late February/Early March 2024
  • Presentation of Awards – at the 2024 PA-DE ASLA Conference on Landscape Architecture in Skytop, PA

Entry Forms

Entries due Friday, January 12, 2024 @ 11:59 pm EST